The House on Foster Hill by Jaime Jo Wright

This is the debut novel by an amazing author, Jaime Jo Wright.  The book cover is beautiful in it’s mystery and I just knew I had to give this book a try.  Oh boy, am I glad I did!

This is a very interesting Christian suspense novel that is set in two different times about two different women, Ivy and Kaine.  They each have a mystery to solve and danger lurks at every turn.  Ivy, 1906, is a memory keeper of those that died in her town.  Her father was the town doctor and Ivy felt like it was important to keep their story alive and not forget them.  Even the unknown one, Gabriella.  Ivy’s past catches up with her when Joel comes back to town and the mystery of Gabriella becomes more and more dangerous.  Kaine, current time, is a women who is trying to heal after the death of her husband.  She moves to the town Ivy lived in and bought the house on Foster Hill and her story is filled with sadness, mystery, suspense, and some romance. I won’t tell anymore of the story…you just need to read it!

This novel caught my attention from the very first chapter and it got better and better.  There was really no “boring time” during any of this book.  It is more descriptive than I usually like, but the author does such a wonderful job with everything.  It’s full of mystery and suspense from both timelines and it couldn’t have been told any better!  I loved it.  It will keep you reading and keep you guessing until the end.  I wholeheartedly recommend this book.  I can’t wait to read Jaime Jo Wright’s next novel.34020199

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

I would love to hear your comment!