Tag Archives: Miralee Ferrell

Free E-Book Monday!

Icons for Blog Use.004

Here is a list of some free e-books I’ve found today.  I’m not sure how long they will be free, so get them today…and I don’t know what e-readers they are all available on, so check your e-book store.

  • FREE:  The Other Daughter (The Homecoming Series #1) by Miralee Ferrell
  • FREE:  Finding Jeena (The Homecoming Series #2) by Miralee Ferrell
  • FREE:  The Language of Sparrows by Rachel Phifer
  • FREE:  A Life of Obedience by Andrew Murray
  • 99¢:  Shadowed by Grace: A Story of Monuments Men by Cara Putman


Leave a comment

Filed under Free E-Books

Blowing on Dandelions (Love Blossoms in Oregon #1) by Miralee Ferrell

Historical Drama and Romance At It’s Best! (5 Stars)


Baker City, Oregon, 1880 is where this wonderful book is taking place. It’s the story of Katherine Galloway and her two daughters, Lucy and Amanda.  She is widowed and runs a boarding house in town.  She seems to be comfortable with her life, even though she misses her husband, she keeps busy with the boarding house, her daughters and the quilting circle at her church.  But one day, Micah Jacobs and his son, Zachary move to town to open the livery up again.  And then she gets a rather mysterious boarder, Jeffery Tucker, and he seems pleasant enough but no one really knows what he does for a living.

The bottom really falls out of Katherine’s life when her mother shows up with plans to live with her indefinitely.  They get along as well as oil and vinegar.  Nothing good seems to happen after that.  Especially when another cantankerous boarder, and her niece show up.  Talk about tension! But God has His hand on this family and even through some hard times, God is there with them and working in each of their lives. This is a story of how people, who are not perfect, can come to know God, who is perfect.  His mercy and grace is sufficient for all of us.

I totally loved this book!  And I’m so glad there is a sequel, Wishing on Buttercups, and I can’t wait to continue reading about these people and find out what’s going to happen.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from The Book Club Network and from David C. Cook for my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for a favorable review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

I will be donating this book to our Media Center and as soon as Book 2, Wishing on Buttercups, comes out, I’ll be purchasing it!  Can’t have one without the other, now can we?  Be sure to watch this short YouTube video with Miralee talking about the book.

UPDATE:  I just heard from Miralee and she said the sequel will be out next Spring!  Yeah!!!


August 2, 2013 · 3:33 pm