Two Free E-Books Today – Jan. 20, 2015

It’s been awhile since I posted but I saw these books and thought I would share them with y’all. Publisher, David C Cook is offering these books free yesterday (too late) and today (just in time!).

*  Safe at Home by Richard Doster

* Alone With God: Rediscovering the Power and Passion of Prayer (John MacArthur Study)

Both of these are free on Amazon and may be free on other e-reader sites.

It’s a beautiful day in Georgia, I hope everyone is having a beautiful day around the world. Just remember “This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it!” (That’s probably not quoted correctly, so please forgive me…I can get the gist of a verse, but usually can’t remember it word for word:)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Two Free E-Books Today – Jan. 20, 2015

  1. Savurbks

    Hope all is well…miss you! Blessings!!

    • I’ve missed you and the blogs so much. Last year wasn’t my best. Seems like all my aches and pains got worse and now along with multiple disc problems from top to bottom, add arthritis and fybromyalgia (and all the things that go with that!). Trouble with my eyesight began in the Fall of 2013 and my reading started slowing down and last year I probably read two small books! Computers, iPads, iPhone, just plain light bothers them and things get weird. So I’ve just had a year of “pity parties” and now I’m tired of that, so I’m going to just live with it, hopefully, with a smile on my face 🙂 This month is my last as Director of our church Media Center and maybe someone will come along and decide to take up this blog. Otherwise, I may post a few freebies from time to time. Boy, WordPress has changed!!! I need to re-learn it now it’s so different. The main thing is just I pray that I can get back to reading more (the Kindle Paperwhite is good for me) and get back in the Bible. I just hate to go out and buy a large print Bible. I have SO many passages underlined and so many notes in my Bible now, it would take forever to transfer them over, but I guess that would be a good exercise for my mind.

      I hope all is well with you. I see your 10 Books to read this year and I would like to read The Song by Chris Fabry also…he writes such wonderful books!!

      Have a wonderful day!

      • Savurbks

        So good to hear from you! Prayers and blessings as you transition through life…interesting how we take some things for granted (eyesight) until we must do without them. Stay in touch! Hugs!

I would love to hear your comment!

