Do You Struggle With Doubt? Here’s a Great Book For You.

Stop Asking Jesus Into Your Heart:  How to Know for Sure That You Are Saved by J. D. Greear

$3.71 on Kindle…it was this price on Tuesday, Dec. 31 and it’s still this price today, Jan. 3, 2014…but I don’t know for sure how long it will be on sale and I don’t know about other e-readers, so check your e-reader store if you have a Nook, iBooks, etc.

Our Pastor is leading a 8 week class using this book, one chapter a week, and it deals with the issue of Christians who sometimes doubt their salvation.  I know I have.  Every time I sin and certainly when I fall away from reading God’s word and rather read a novel instead.  This book is a great resource for you or maybe for someone you know.  I have read 3 chapters so far and it’s very good.  So I wanted to let y’all know about this just in case you struggle with this issue also or have someone who does…it would be a great resource to have if you need to talk to someone who is struggling with salvation assurance.

6 Comments

Filed under Church News

6 responses to “Do You Struggle With Doubt? Here’s a Great Book For You.

  1. What a ground breaking book! Growing up Southern Baptist… I can’t tell you the amount of sermons I’ve heard on “are you SURE you are SURE?” It’s enough to make even the most Christian person scared to death! When I grew older I grew out it learning that Jesus’s grace is far too expensive and yet somehow completely free to be so darn complicated! All those who call on his name… how much simper could that be. How silly to think that our salvation could be based on anything other than what Jesus said it was based on. It’s not a feeling, it’s nothing we earn, it’s not how we say it… ask and be saved forever… simple.

    I think the devil gets a kick out us Christians sometimes. If he can keep them guessing he can keep them from being productive in the body of Christ.

    Thanks for sharing this! I know so many people struggle with this.

    • I know exactly what you mean! And the sermons that always get me are the ones that say you need to know the exact date you were saved. I remember where I was and I remember crying out to the Lord and I think I was in 10th or 11th grade, but then those sermons make me think, well, maybe it didn’t take! And then there are those who preach or have testimonies who are radically saved and from listening to them they’ve never sinned again! I love Beth Moore…she said she sinned more after she was saved than before!
      Jesus is enough, He said it was finished on the cross and there is nothing we can do or not do to either stay saved or quit being saved. He IS ENOUGH!!
      Debbie

  2. PS… I wish like buttons could be limitlessly clicked. lol

I would love to hear your comment!

