What Are You Thankful For?

I’ve seen this going around on FaceBook, where some people are using November to count down each day by telling what they are thankful for.  Since I’m not an “everyday on FB” person, I thought I would pose that question to you on this one post on our blog?

You can share your thoughts, serious or funny or both!  I would love to know more about the people who follow our blog and one way is to know what they are thankful for.

***********************************************************************

Me, first and foremost, I’m thankful for Jesus Christ and His totally amazing grace and mercy He’s shown me!  And on the silly side, I’m thankful for my space heater that I keep plugged up at my side!  I’m cold natured and my husband is hot natured.  I would be happy to keep the heat set on 80 degrees!  But, that would totally suffocate my husband (and break the bank on heating bills), so I love my space heater.  It’s so nice to be warm and I realize it’s something so many people in the country and world do not have, so this is a blessing and I don’t dare take it for granted.  So, it may be silly to be thankful for my space heater, but I am.

So, how about you?  What are you thankful for?

4 Comments

Filed under Just Me!

4 responses to “What Are You Thankful For?

  1. I am thankful for my family, warm soft blankets too keep me warm at night. Pumpkin spice Starbucks, my grandma,
    Nice warm cali weather. Good christian music k-love, my dog, a roof over my head and a bed to sleep in and warm clothes to wear, my job, my sisters, cousins just family in particular. I am thankful for my country and the men and woman that serve and protect my freedom, my church family. my salvation, my bible, christian authors who take the time too write good chrsitan fiction books to read on cold rainy days. Thankful a fire place

  2. I am thankful for my Lord and the ability to serve Him, my family and time with them.

I would love to hear your comment!

