Strait of Hormuz (A Marc Royce Adventure #3) by Davis Bunn

Excitingly Paced Thriller (5 Stars)

9780764211386

Strait of Hormuz (A Marc Royce Adventure #3) by Davis Bunn (Bethany House)

Marc Royce once again finds himself in the middle of a life and death situation, the only problem this time is that he has been fired from the US agency he was working from and he has not authority nor backup.  Yet, not all is lost.  His friend and supervisor from the U.S. State Department called him and wanted him to help.

So once again Marc is going from the Mideast to Asia and all over Europe to find the bad guys who are involved in nuclear warfare and bring them to justice.  His friend Carter Dawes shows up for back up once again and helps him.  And he is surprised by seeing Kitra Korban, from Bunn’s second book, Rare Earth, show up.

Let’s just say this whole book is a whirlwind of espionage, government agencies, and high tech weapons, desperate situations and romance.  It was a great book!  I enjoyed every minute and I’m sure you will too.  But I strongly recommend reading the series in order.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House for my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for a favorable review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

This book will be donated to our Media Center for our patrons to come and check out.  We have all three books in the series now!

Very interesting information to read, so be sure to click on each of these links:

Book announcement

Questions and Answers with Davis Bunn

Download an excerpt

6 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

6 responses to “Strait of Hormuz (A Marc Royce Adventure #3) by Davis Bunn

  1. Looks good! Thanks for the review!

    • You’re welcome. I didn’t do a very good job on that interview, I finished the book about 2 weeks ago and because I’d been having trouble with my eyes it took longer to read than usual, so that plus my bad memory, I feel like I didn’t do the book justice. I really loved it. The whole series is fantastic!

  2. I have never read this author but know you like him. The first book in the series is currently available for free at Christian Book so I loaded in onto my eReader; I plan to read it soon. (I think you did a great job on the interview and review!)

  3. maylinb

    Having another Marc Royce adventure is so exciting to me!! I love Davis Bunn and have read just about all of his books. The third book in the Marc Royce series will be excellent, I know. I can hardly wait!!!

I would love to hear your comment!

