Free E-Books

I’ve found two freebies today, one novella, one non-fiction…look closely at the dates.  I’m listing the kindle store link, but they may be free for other e-readers, so check your store.

  • FREE (11/11 – 11/12) on Kindle:  Seeker of Stars: A Novella by Susan Fish.  There are no reviews and I’ve not heard of this author, but publisher David C Cook is offering it free today and tomorrow, so I’m going to give it a try.
  • FREE (11/11 – 11/12) on Kindle:  Heart of the Matter: Daily Reflections for Changing Hearts and Lives from David C Cook Publishers
6 Comments

Filed under Free E-Books

6 responses to “Free E-Books

  1. Wow! More freebies. 🙂 Thanks!

    • You’re welcome. There are not as many “good” free e-books now as there was last year and earlier this year when I started this blog. Maybe they will pick up. Or maybe I’m just not spending enough time to find them 🙂
      Debbie

      • I think freebies are just a hard find these days. More and more publishers are finding that they can make a lot of money on e-books and apps. Impulse buys at their finest. Just a click and you’ve bought it. 🙂 I can’t tell you how many apps I’ve been talked into this year on our kids tablet. Some are nothing more than a kid sliding down a hill eating cheeseburgers and you jump when you see a tree. lol If you have an iTunes account, try typing in “Christian free”. You might come up with some apps, free online bibles etc. I have a free bible on my phone. I use it a lot when I’m writing on the go and need a scripture.

        • I guess you are right. They saw how many were getting downloaded for free and they saw money slipping from their hands! I can’t blame them. It was good while it lasted though.

          I’ll check out the app store with “Christian Free”, It would be nice to have a Bible on my phone.

          • It’s really handy to have. You can also get that game show that Jeff Foxxworthy does on GSN related to the Bible. It’s free. The name escapes me but we had it in the hospital when we were having Benji. It passed some time until I didn’t care about any game and just wanted someone to knock me out. lol 🙂

I would love to hear your comment!

