A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano (5 Stars)

Funny, Delightful, Romantic Suspense (5 Stars)

Jen Turano.001

A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano

Beautiful, strong-willed Arabella Beckett has landed herself in jail!  Of course, it was all an innocent mistake, but jail nonetheless.  She has been traveling across the country speaking at women’s suffrage conferences, and she was delayed by an unexpected side trip.  Her family back home was very concerned, so they got their son’s friend, and famous private detective, Theodore Wilder, to go on a search for her.  It took him quite a while and when he did find her they butted heads quite frequently.  It was so comical reading about all their conversations and sometimes, lack there of, and then there was all the other trouble that Arabella kept getting into!  It was driving Theodore crazy!

Arabella was intent on helping women get their rights and helping them improve their lives, only later did she realize as she was sitting in jail again, that her attempts were totally off base.  She was accused of being judgmental and that hurt and brought her back to God asking for His help in changing and truly helping the women that needed it most.  Of course, she has a crew of men out to do her harm and it’s almost more than Theodore can do to keep tabs on her while trying to track down the criminals.  I’ll not say anymore, other than you’ll love this book!

This is wonderful mixture of several genres that the author brought together beautifully.  It’s historical, suspenseful, romantic, and funny!  I can’t wait to read other books by this author.  Make sure you click on the authors name underneath the book cover and you’ll be directed to her website.  It’s full of great info and you can read her bio.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from The Book Club Network and Bethany House Publishers for my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for a favorable review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 This book will be added to our Media Center within the next week.

7 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

7 responses to “A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano (5 Stars)

  1. Cool review 🙂 If I could pick any book from the giveaway on my blog, it would be this one!! Can’t WAIT to eventually one day read it.

    • It’s really good! Hey, since you have a blog, have you joined any of the blogging book review sites? I have several that I’m teamed up with listed on my sidebar. You can get FREE books (sometimes they are real books other times e-books) all you have to do is read them and review them on your blog and retail sites. It’s been a true blessing for our Media Center, since our book budget was cut this year…I have been able to get quite a few free books this way. Check them out. Let me know if you have any questions. I now have a “Contact Us” tab on the top of our page above our banner, so you can just send me an email if you have any questions.
      Debbie

  2. Reblogged this on booklovers1 and commented:
    Intersted in winning A Most Peculiar Circumstance through my giveaway (ends 16th September)? I recommend you read this review 🙂

  3. A Very exciting review!!!! If only I could win the free copy 😉

  4. Pam K.

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I haven’t read the first in the series yet but want to. I love the blend of romance, suspense, and humor. Jen’s characters are delightful.

  5. Gwen Newman

    I loved the review. I will definitely read it. Thanks.

I would love to hear your comment!

