Topaz Heat (The Jewel Series-Book 3) by Hallee Bridgeman (5 Stars)

Emotionally Packed Christian Romance (5 Stars)

Scan 132410001

Topaz Heat (The Jewel Series #3) by Hallee Bridgeman

In this last book of the series, we find the story of Sarah Thomas one of Maxine and Robin’s half-sisters.  In this touching story, Sarah is a successful nurse and has a great relationship with her half-sisters and their husbands and their children.  The only person in their extended family that Sarah can’t stand is Derrick DeNunzio.  He was taken in by Tony Viscolli (Robin’s husband) when he was an 18 year-old boy living the wrong life and Tony recognized himself in him and wanted to give him a second chance at a good life.  Derrick willing accepted Tony’s help and now he’s helping Tony run his famous hotels.  His only problem is that Sarah can’t stand him.  From the first moment they met it was like oil and vinegar.  Oil and vinegar doesn’t mix until it’s shaken and that’s what happens in this book.  Their lives are shaken to the point of breaking and so many things happen to each one of them that help them come to terms with their past and their present and future.

I don’t like to tell much of the story, I personally just like to know a little bit about the book and that it’s good and then let me read it and be surprised by every twist and turn.  So you won’t get anymore information from me.  Just that this is an excellent book and I can’t wait to go back and read the first of the series to see the stories of Tony and Robin  develop.

I have read Emerald Fire and now this book, Topaz Heat, and I’ve got to say that Topaz Heat had me in tears several times!  I can’t wait to go back and read Sapphire Ice-Book 1 and Greater Than Rubies-Book 1.5.

“I received a complimentary copy of this book from The Book Club Network for my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for a favorable review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

I would love to hear your comment!

