Misery Loves Company by Rene Gutteridge – A Spine-Tingling Suspense (5 Stars)

Misery Loves Company by Rene Gutteridge (Tyndale House Publishers, release date 7-1-13)

miserylovescompany

Imagine you are a blogger who reviews books.  Then imagine your favorite author writes a book that you feel is not up to his standards.  Imagine you write in your review, “Don’t tell me it’s terrifying.  Terrify me.”  Now imagine this author takes your words to heart and suddenly you wake up in a strange room, disoriented and confused as to what happened and how you got there.  Then you look up and see these words written on the  ceiling, “Don’t tell me it’s terrifying.  Terrify me.”  This is exactly what happens to Juliet Belleno, book review blogger.

I’m not telling you anymore about this story, you need to just read it for yourself.  It is full of twists and turns and one minute you think you know who the bad guys are and then suddenly you don’t.  It’s an exciting book and hard to put down.   It has a subtle Christian message that we may try and write our own stories and decide the ending, but God is the ultimate “author and finisher of our faith – Hebrews 12:2” and He is the one we can rely on and trust with our most heart-wrenching trials and sorrows and only through Him will we be able to finish our life with peace.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Tyndale House Publishers for my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for a favorable review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

This book will be available in our Media Center to check out soon.

9 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

9 responses to “Misery Loves Company by Rene Gutteridge – A Spine-Tingling Suspense (5 Stars)

  1. Melanie

    Great review! This book sounds so good! Can’t wait to read it. 🙂

  2. Your review was spine-tingling. The book must have been really good!

    • It is a little terrifying! I don’t think I’ll ever give a bad book review after reading this novel! 🙂 Although, there is a lot more to the story than revenge for a bad review. Lots of twists and turns. I know Maylin will like it and I’ll be interested to see what you think about it if you do read it.
      Debbie

  3. I’m really curious about this book – sadly, I don’t have a copy for review but hopefully soon, I’ll get a chance to read it. 🙂 Thanks for sharing your great review.

    Thanks so much for dropping by my blog, Debbie! Sure appreciated that.

I would love to hear your comment!

