Once Upon A Prince by Rachel Hauck (5 Stars)

Once Upon A Prince (The Royal Wedding Series #1) by Rachel Hauck (Zondervan) is a wonderful modern-day fairy tale!

_240_360_Book.858.cover

Rachel Hauck is a very good writer and I think she has exceeded her best with this book. Don’t you just love the cover?  You know you are reading an exceptional book when you are totally drawn into the characters and they become “real people” and you feel “just like you are there with them”.  Am I crazy, no, I just love reading a great novel.  I loved this book even more because I live in Georgia and have visited St. Simons and visited Christ Church, so I could picture all the scenes just like I was there.

The book is about Susanna Truitt, who lives in St. Simons, GA and Nate Kenneth who is visiting the island for a vacation.  He rescues her when she has a flat tire and then hangs out with her and her family and even joins in and works at their restaurant, The Rib Shack, doing the worst of the worst odd jobs.  But he’s loving it and falling in love with Susanna.  Finally the truth comes out that Nate Kenneth is really Prince Nathaniel of Brighton Kingdom and their laws forbid him from marrying a foreigner.

He is called back home suddenly and then the trouble starts.  He loves Susanna, yet is being pressured to marry someone else with royal ties.  He doesn’t love her and in fact he doesn’t even like her.  The pressure is on and all he can think about is Susanna.  Back in St. Simon’s, Susanna’s life continues to spiral down and she keeps asking God what’s going on and surrendering to His will.

I won’t say anymore, but I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good, no, great romance.  And it’s Book 1…that means there will be another book.  I can’t wait!!!!

I received this digital book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 ,“Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

This book is going on my July 2013 book order for the Media Center.  I know our patrons will LOVE this book.  Watch the book trailer:

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

2 responses to “Once Upon A Prince by Rachel Hauck (5 Stars)

  1. I love this book! It is one of my all time favorites now.

  2. It is mine too! I can’t wait until Book 2 comes out, do you know when that will be?

I would love to hear your comment!

