Great E-Books – Some Free, Some Discounted – June 18, 2013

Icons for Blog Use.004

This is a really good day for e-books!  Click on the e-reader and you’ll be directed to the website where you can read the book description and the reviews.  Click on the author’s name and you’ll be directed to their website where you can read more about them and their books.  Always double check the price and make sure it’s what you expect.  Prices change quickly.  And I’m not sure about a couple of these authors so use your good sense when reading their books and if it’s not Biblical, then delete, and let me know so I’ll watch out for them in the future.

  • FREE on Kindle and Nook:  Homespun Bride (The McKaslin Clan #1) by Jillian Hart
  • FREE on Kindle:  Doesn’t She Look Natural (The Fairlawn Series #1) by Angela Hunt.  This is a fantastic series.  You’ll laugh and maybe even cry and you’ll enjoy every minute.  We have the entire series in our Media Center.
  • FREE on Kindle and Nook:  Elisha’s Bones (A Jack Hawthorne Adventure #1) by Don Hoesel.  I read this a couple of years ago and while it’s controversial and I don’t believe it could happen, it is fiction and it was an exciting mystery.
  • FREE on Kindle and Nook:  Raising a Modern-Day Joseph: A Timeless Strategy for Growing Great Kids by Larry Fowler, he is the executive director of global training for the Awana program.
  • 99¢ on Kindle:  Confessions of a Prayer Slacker by Diane Moody
  • 99¢ on Kindle:  The Devil’s Game (A Fast-Paced Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller (A Reverend Buchman Thriller) by Daniel Patterson.  I haven’t read anything by this author and there were no reader reviews, but I’m a lover of suspense thrillers, so I may give this one a try.  But just always balance what you read with God’s Word. If anyone knows something about this author or book that I need to know about, please let me know.  Take advantage of the option on Amazon to read the first couple of chapters, I just did and I’m not too sure about it.  Just use your best judgement.
  • $1.99 on Kindle and Nook:  Rock Harbor Search and Rescue #1 by Colleen Coble and Robin Caroll.  Great book for teens and even adults who’ve read and loved the Rock Harbor series by Colleen Coble…see my review under the Book Reviews section.  Starting July 1, we will be featuring Colleen Coble with a personal interview and a book giveaway (Rosemary’s Cottage), so come back and check out this interview and enter the sweepstakes to win an autographed copy of her new book.
  • $1.99 on Kindle:  Once Upon a Prince (Royal Wedding Series) by Rachel Hauck.  I’ve read, The Wedding Dress, by Rachel and I loved it, so I’m looking forward to this book being just as good.
  • $2.99 on Kindle and $3.99 on Nook:  This Time by Rachel Hauck
  • $2.99 on Kindle:  The Color of the Soul by Tracey Bateman
  • $2.99 on Kindle:  Wounds by Alton Gansky
Leave a comment

Filed under Free E-Books

I would love to hear your comment!

