Jimmy by Robert Whitlow is Now a Movie!

For those of us who are Robert Whitlow fans (and for future Robert Whitlow fans), Carmen has just found out that his book, Jimmy, has been made into a movie.  The trailer looks great.  If you haven’t read the book, I would encourage you to read it first…books are always better than movies, much more detail.

I’m hoping to see this movie soon and if it’s as good as I think it will be, then I’ll buy it for our Media Center.  If anyone sees this movie, please come back here and let me know how you liked it, ok?

Here’s a link to Family Fiction website with the description of the movie and the movie trailer.

2 Comments

Filed under Trailers

2 responses to “Jimmy by Robert Whitlow is Now a Movie!

  1. The DVD will be released on June 4, 2013 and wil be available on Amazon and Christian Book Distributors

    • I can’t wait. I wonder if it will eventually come to Netflix? I’m surprised at how many Christian, family movies they have. I’ve been able to watch quite a few before buying for the Media Center…and sometimes I’m glad I was able to watch before buying…some are not any good. Good intentions, but……

I would love to hear your comment!

