How Does An Author Get Her Inspiration for Writing?

We just received Kathy Herman‘s latest book, Not By Sight (Ozark Mountain Trilogy #1) and I haven’t had a chance to read it yet (it was checked out before I had a chance!).  I can’t wait until it’s returned so I can find out how they liked it. I always love to hear from our patrons about the books they’ve read and see the excitement in their eyes when they say “This was a great book, I couldn’t put it down!”.  Now back to my reason for this post…..

I’ve always been fascinated by how authors come up with their stories.  And I received an email from Kathy Herman this morning with a update about her new book and a YouTube video interview.  Naturally, I had to watch it.  In it she explains how she got the inspiration for this latest series.  I found it very interesting and thought y’all might too.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Trailers

3 responses to “How Does An Author Get Her Inspiration for Writing?

  1. Reblogged this on Laura A. Diaz ~ Books and Beyond and commented:
    Click the above link and check out this fantastic resource for both writers and readers! Happy reading! 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great book. I wonder if we already have it in the media center.

    • Yes we do. I haven’t read it, but I have heard it was good, in fact the person who has it now came in this morning asking for the second book. I was sorry to have to tell her that this is a new series and we’ll have to wait for the sequel! You’ll have to put your name on the list to read this one. Let’s see if you can beat me to it 🙂
      Debbie

I would love to hear your comment!

