Monumental DVD by Kirk Cameron – History Like You’ve Never Heard Before!

This was awesome!  The BEST history lesson I’ve ever heard. I was not taught this in school and I’m “an old person”, so I know that the younger generation are not being taught the truth about the Pilgrims and the reason they came to America and all they suffered through for our freedom today.

Kirk Cameron was excellent in this production and it was beautifully produced with fantastic quality.  You will not get bored watching this documentary because Kirk is a great storyteller and the experts he interviews tell their part of the history lesson with excitement.

Everyone should watch this film.  I wish it could be shown in public schools, because facts are facts, you can’t change history to suit your beliefs.  And hearing the truth about the birth of our nation is awe inspiring.

from Creative Commons and Wikipedia

from Creative Commons and Wikipedia

Kirk did an extensive tour at the National Monument to the Forefathers at Plymouth, Massachusetts.  I’d never heard of this place and the history of this monument is amazing.

We now have this DVD in our Media Center, so I hope that each and every member of our church will come and check this out and watch it alone, with their kids, grandkids, friends…whoever (or should it be whomever 🙂 ) …just watch it.

I searched for a trailer to include in this post about the movie and I came across a rap song by, IV His Son, and I thought I’d spice up your Friday by letting you watch it.  Just sit back pat your feet, sway to the rhythm, or get up and do some moves yourself.  It’s a well-done video.

2 Comments

Filed under Trailers

2 responses to “Monumental DVD by Kirk Cameron – History Like You’ve Never Heard Before!

  1. Betty

    This is indeed an awesome video. We have it in our Media Center.

I would love to hear your comment!

