Deliciously Sweet, Funny, Christian Romance-A Must Read

cover22694-smallAlways the Baker, Finally The Bride (Emma Rae Creation #4) by Sandra D. Bricker (Abingdon Press)

I just finished reading this book and I LOVED it!  If you haven’t read this entire series (Always the Baker, Never the Bride #1; Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride #2; Always the Designer, Never the Bride #3) I would strongly suggest you read it.  You need to read these books in order to follow the characters and the storyline.  Book 4, Always the Baker, Finally the Bride, seems to be the final in the series, but I hope the author will revisit them in a follow up novel eventually.  I could read about Emma Rae, Jackson, and all the other great characters in this series for a long time to come.

Emma Rae is a fantastic baker and a diabetic!  But she creates the best sweets and she decorates the best wedding cakes ever.  This story continues the romance between Emma Rae and Jackson Drake, who is the owner of The Tanglewood Inn, located in Roswell, GA and being a Georgia girl myself, I love to read books set in our State!

You won’t believe some of the things that happen while planning their perfect wedding.  Sandra Bricker writes a wonderful story, delightful characters and is perfectly hilarious.  You’ll smile, giggle, laugh out loud and even shed some tears in this book.  I would love to read this entire series again, and for me, that means it’s very much worth your time.

This is a Christian fiction, but the Christian aspects is not overpowering and I believe anyone could read these books and enjoy them.  If you enjoy laughing, crying, and being totally captivated by characters in a story, then you’ll love this series.

I received a complimentary digital copy of this book from NetGalley and Abingdon Press for my honest opinion and did not receive any compensation for a favorable review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Although, I must disclose that maybe I did receive compensation, not the kind you can measure..but the kind of compensation that readers get when they are totally drawn into a book, drawn into the characters lives, and root for them, and cry with them, and laugh with them.  This book did my soul good!  And that is compensation enough.  I would love to buy this entire series for my church Media Center.

Watch this cute YouTube video I found that Marian Miller made (great job!).

5 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

5 responses to “Deliciously Sweet, Funny, Christian Romance-A Must Read

  1. What a lovely review for my dear old friends at The Tanglewood Inn! Thank you so much. I love them and will miss them as much as you will. I’d love to send you the series of books for your media center. Just email me your mailing address through my contact form on the website at http://www.SandraDBricker.com. Thanks again! –Sandie

    • Honestly, my eyes are tearing up at your sweetness! I have The Big 5-Oh on my kindle and can’t wait to read it. I’ve passed that age several years ago, but I know that I’m really going to enjoy this book. Thanks again. I just sent you our address at your contact email on your website. Thanks again so much!
      God Bless!
      Debbie

  2. Wonderful review! =)
    Ive been reading this series, and find it absolutely charming!! =)

  3. Pingback: New Arrivals in the Media Center – May 2013 | WFBC Media Center

I would love to hear your comment!

