Free E-Book – April 12, 2013

This book sounds very interesting and has some very good reviews.  It’s Book 1 of a trilogy and it looks like this book is the only one in e-book format.  The books were originally published under the name, Cindy McCormick Martinusen, and the cover of this e-book is different than the original Winter Passing.  My guess is they went out of print and now the first book is coming back.  The other two can be found on amazon for some pretty good prices if you buy used.  Anyway, I’m going to give it a try because the reviews do seem to be good.  (Remember prices change quickly so double check the price before downloading.)

4 Comments

Filed under Free E-Books

4 responses to “Free E-Book – April 12, 2013

  1. We have this book in the Media Center. I like books about World War II. Cindy does a great job of recreating this time period. If I remember correctly, the main character’s mother is dying and when she passes, her daughter sets out on a quest to unravel the mysteries and secrets of her past. A very interesting and suspense-filled read!

  2. Carolyn Dubberly

    DEBBIE, TOMORROW I RETURN TO “WHISPER HER NAME.” WOULD YOU CHOOSE ANOTHER NOVEL BASED ON A HISTORICAL TIME PERIOD. I HAD FORGOTTEN HOW MANY PEOPLE SUFFERED AFTER THE WAR.

    NOT FEELING TOP NOTCH SO AM DOING LOTS OF RESTING AND I AM ABOUT HALF WAY THROUGH A BOOK MY DAUGHTER BROUGHT FROM LONDON.

    IF YOU DO HAVE TIME TO CHOOSE ONE – ANY ONE THAT COMES TO MIND, I WILL HOP BY THE MEDIA CENTER TO RETURN/CHECK OUT TOMORROW A.M. IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO GET TO IT BEFORE I ARRIVE, I WILL DO IT. THANKS SO MUCH. carolyn

    • Carmen

      Our Book Club Books arrived today. I will bring them to the Media Center in the morning if you want to get yours.
      Carmen

I would love to hear your comment!

