Smitten by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Diann Hunt, Denise Hunter

10634544Smitten (Smitten Series #1) by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Diann Hunt, Denise Hunter

Ok, here goes…I was completely “smitten” with this book! I don’t usually like romance-only novels, but I decided to give this one a try. Since I am the director of my church library and I’m always on the lookout for all genres to please our patrons and I kept seeing this book advertised and checked it out from our local library system. I was immediately drawn into the “save the town” campaign and even though the romances were predicable, I still enjoyed the process of seeing them finally admit to each other of their love. But what really made me a believer was the town’s effort to change it’s whole look in order to save the town after the mill closed down. I was excited to see how each of the four women pulled together and made the town (including the men) see their vision of making Smitten, Vermont a romantic getaway. I loved how each person was drawn to the Lord in seeking His will and deciding to trust Him and not their plans. I wanted to move to this fictional town and open up a Christian book/gift store and go with the theme! Even though I love historical, suspense, mystery-type books with just a little romance thrown in, I really did enjoy this book and I know a lot of our patrons will love this book also. I have bought both “Smitten” and “Secretly Smitten” to add to our collection in our library.

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews

One response to “Smitten by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Diann Hunt, Denise Hunter

  1. I just finished reading the sequel, Secretly Smitten, and I loved it too. More romance, more businesses coming in to help the town, renovating the old train depot to try and get the railroad to come through Smitten. Plus a mystery…old dog tags from grandma’s first love found in the attic, but he was reported as dead in the war. And what connection does Aunt Violet have with all this? The girls opened up a can of worms and now they can’t seem to fix the problems that it has caused. If you read Smitten, you’ll want to read this sequel. If you love a good Christian romance, you’ll love these books.

I would love to hear your comment!

