Free & Discounted E-Books – March 19, 2013

Today I found one freebie and one discounted novel.  Both are by excellent authors, so if you have $2.99 and like Beth Wiseman books then this is a really good deal.

  • FREE on Kindle and Nook:  Waiting for Summer’s Return (Heart of the Prairie #1) by Kim Vogel Sawyer.  We have this series in the Media Center, so download the free e-book and then come in and check out the rest of the series.
  • $2.51 on Kindle and $2.99 on Nook:  Seek Me with All Your Heart (A Land of Canaan Novel#1) by Beth Wiseman.  This book was the 2011 Women of Faith Novel of the Year and the 2011 Retailers Choice Award Finalist.

If you download either of these books, or any books I post, I would love some feedback!  So come back and make a comment and let me know if you liked the book, was just ok with it, or didn’t like it.  Really great books deserve to be noted and even though I would love to be able to read them all, I just don’t have the time.  So I would be very grateful to you if you could let me know what you think.  Thanks and happy reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Free E-Books

2 responses to “Free & Discounted E-Books – March 19, 2013

  1. I wish I had known your penchant for free ebooks this weekend. I had my work, “Stories of Who We Are and How We Eat,” on sale for free last Saturday.

    I’ll have to check out the books you mentioned. And if you ever wanted to give my book a chance, I would not object 🙂

    Sincerely,
    Julien Haller

    • I appreciate your comment and if you do read one of the free books let me know how you like them. I looked at your blog and read about your book. I do try and post Christian books here since this is the blog of our church’s media center, so I’m not sure your book would be as receptive as others. One day I hope to start my own blog where I will have a little more freedom to read some other types of books and give my reviews. So maybe one day I’ll check you out again and see what you have, maybe another freebie or free excerpt. Thank you again for visiting our site.

      (P.S. I do understand your frustrations you mentioned about wondering if anyone out there got one of your books and your need for reviews. I’m finding that this “blogging” business is a strange world that takes some getting used to. People I had hoped to reach with our blog have been unresponsive, yet others that I don’t even know are visiting and even subscribing! Go figure! But I’m thankful for everyone that visits and subscribes and hope that this blog will be a blessing in some way to everyone.)

I would love to hear your comment!

