No Safe Harbor (Edge of Freedom #1) – Elizabeth Ludwig

No Safe Harbor (Edge of Freedom #1) by Elizabeth Ludwig

Elizabeth Ludwig is a new author to me, so I didn’t know what to expect when reading this book. I was pleasantly surprised. She was able to put together in one book all the genres I love to read. Historical, mystery, suspense, and romance.

The main character, Cara Hamilton is looking for the only family she has left. She leaves Ireland and heads to New York City in 1897 in search of her brother. But she could not possibly predict all the dangers that awaited her. Even though her brother warned her in a letter to not trust anyone, she befriended three people. Will they turn out to be friend or foe? Will she find her lost brother? Will her quest cost her her life or the life of someone she loves? You’ll have to get the book and read to find out, because I will not tell.

You will not be disappointed by this book, even though sometimes I thought things were moving too slowly, it was only because I was so eager to find out what was going to happen that I could not wait patiently. I tend to do this, hurry through a book because I can’t wait to find out what’s going to happen, but I’m learning that good books need to be read slowly and savored, to enjoy every minute.

I can’t wait for the sequel, Dark Road Home, to be released in August 2013.

Debbie

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

I would love to hear your comment!

